THREEPEACE (@threepeace) – “Gone Away”


THREEPEACE is an American Alternative Reggae Rock Band Formed in 2005 by Leftee and Big R . Their influnce is guitar and drum driven with their sound rooted in the Reggae Rock Genre. Likewise, the influences of the band draw from different facets of Classic Rock and Reggae including the sound of The Police and Bob Marley.

The Band’s first album “Empire of the Sun” (2006) established the band in the mold of their Reggae Rock heritage and was recorded after near death experiences for Leftee and Big R . The album was recorded in Empire, Michigan in the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore where they recorded the video for the single “Empire of the Sun”. The band received World Wide airplay on their first album where the band began to develop the idea spreading World Peace through their music. The “Empire of the Sun” album received many positive reviews including HussieSkunk.Com , Ear Candy Magazine and others.

The Bands second album “For the Love of the Rastaman” (2007) was an album dedicated to their heroes Bob Marley and The Police. The bands topics on this album established the band as social critics. The bands MySpace following quickly grew the exposure for the band and they were picked as one of twelve artists featured on the 2008 MySpace Music Calendar for the month of July. The band was also featured on in the bands influenced by Sting and The Police section of the site. The bands album sales continued to grow around the World. Crystal Pyramid Video Productions of San Diego, California commissioned the band for the use of their song “Gone Away” ,edited by Patty Mooney, to further promote World Peace through the creation of a YouTube music video dedicated to the cause.

ThreePeace continued to write and develop new songs and released “Messengers of Thyatira” (2008) . On this album the band combined current World events against the backdrop of 1st century A.D. prophecy. The ThreePeace message of peace and acceptance among all people of all faiths continues to bolster the success of the band around the World. They continue to focus their musical energy on the many things shared by all people, and less on the few things which divide the masses. Soon after the release of the “Messengers of Thyatira” album, ThreePeace was added to the Clear Channel Communications Family of websites at, and listed on over 350+ radio stations websites in the United States.

Greatest Hits – Pieces of Three is a compilation of the best ThreePeace songs remastered from the albums “Empire Of The Sun”, “For the Love of the Rastaman” and “Messengers Of Thyatira. All songs on this Greatest Hits compilation have been digitally remastered from the original recordings. This process was done by the professionals at Channel Fuse Media in Memphis, Tennessee. ThreePeace fans have long been asking for a greatest hits compilation. The band excited to get back to their mission of promoting One Love and Unity among all the brothers of man. In order to restore a collective unity to the three albums these tracks are taken from great effort was done during mastering to make them a collective unit by sonically improving all the tracks, while also making this a collection of great songs which stand on their own as one unit.

THREEPEACE – Positive Vibration Session was recorded in 2007 at Positive Vibration Studios in Grand Blanc, Michigan. ThreePeace Music is rooted in the cause of moving our World forward with Peace, Acceptance and One Love, as the great Bob Marley did before them. The band is going through a revival of sorts finding that the sounds of analog tape and spontaneous recordings made for the some of the best jam sessions. While sessions like these lend themselves to musical mistakes at times, it also that atmosphere which creates the best space for being in the spirit, going with the flow. This was the initial concept of the “Empire of the Sun” album itself. Often when you overdo the perfection with countless overdubs, you kill the spirit of the recording.

This project is a collection of Reggae Rock with a Punk edge which ThreePeace is known for. On this 6 song compilation the band covers the Bob Marley Classics “Stir It Up” and “War” and a punk version of The Police “Walking in your Footsteps”. Also featured are songs from the ThreePeace album “Empire of the Sun”. ThreePeace influences musically are many and include the likes of Bob Marley, Peter Tosh and other Classic Reggae artists, as well as Classic Rock and New Wave influences like The Police and The English Beat. The band believed that this project sounded like a an old vinyl album bootleg and thus that is exactly how it will be released in limited edition.

This was recorded after the band was selected as one of twelve artists featured on the MySpace Music Calendar. This session was recorded during bass player auditions in 2007 as Raul was leaving the band for Alaska. The bass guitar is played by Michelle Hobbs who had never played any of this material before with the band. The energy and spark of the recording had a flow the band always loved. There were no rehearsals for this recording so it took its own musical direction. This recording has always been a band favorite and embodied the spirit and spark of the “Empire of the Sun” album and the “For the Love of the Rastaman” album. Michelle never actually played a service with ThreePeace other than this one session. This was a jam recording recorded via a X-Y stereo microphone setup in the studio. This Positive Vibration Session can be considered a band authorized Bootleg Recording. A limited Edition Vinyl Pressing was done for this recording. Information of that can be viewed on www.ThreePeace.Org, information on the Positive Vibration Session can be found here,

Leftee – Drums, Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals Track 3
Big R – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Raul – Rhythm Guitar, Lead Vocals Track 3, Backing Vocals
Michelle Hobbs – Bass Guitar
Vapor Trials the 6th Album from the Michigan Reggae Rock Trio THREEPEACE. Over 5 years in the making. This epic album takes you on a musical journey covering topics from a wide range of interest. The band hailing from Michigan has long been known for their reggae / rock vibes in the influence of Bob Marley & The Wailers, Classic Rock artists like The Police and even dabbles into the Alternative Rock genre with influences like Green Day and other Punk Rock legends like The Clash. If you are into Reggae Rock Vibes that are intended to move the World into a Positive Vibration and direction this is definitely the album for you. THREEPEACE adds this album to their growing library of music which continues to grow by leaps and bounds, connecting the people of the World with concepts shared instead of things which divide us!

Drums & Lead Vocals – Leftee
Guitar & Backing Vocals Big R (Randy French)
Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals – Vdub
The band continues on the journey of World Peace through Rock and Reggae music and the bands website at www.ThreePeace.Org has logged over 399,000 visitors since its inception in November of 2005. The band is currently in the studio recording their new album Northern Shore due out early in 2016. The band is Published by the Sheehan Sound Engineering Indie Label and their music is Administered by ASCAP (American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers)

*Empire of the Sun (2006)
*For The Love of the Rastaman (2007)
*Messengers of Thyatira (2008)
*The Positive Vibration Session (2014)
*Greatest Hits: Pieces of Three (2014)
*Vapor Trails (2014)